Me & My Blog

IMG_1482Welcome to my blog! My name is Andy Miller, and I am a Math & Physics teacher at Walnut Grove Secondary School in Langley, BC, Canada. I will write more about me later, because I think that first I should explain why I have started this blog. There are two main reasons for this blog.

1. For me: I want to document my experiences as a teacher. In other words, this will function as my teaching journal. It is particularly important for me now, because I am changing my pedagogy significantly, starting with flipping my classroom.

2. For others: I want to share what I am learning as a teacher. My hope is that other teachers will find this blog useful. Ultimately I would like to accumulate, organize & post information that could become the basis of professional development presentations for me to do in the future.

Thank you for checking out my blog. More will be posted soon, so if you’re interested, stay tuned…

See you on the flip side,

Andy.

About Andy Miller

Math and Science Teacher at Walnut Grove Secondary School, classroom flipper, pole vaulter, husband, dad, etc.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

